Who we are

Food Banks Mississauga staff team in their warehouse.

Day in and day out, our team plays a vital role in ensuring that neighbours have access to healthy and appropriate food.

Together for food security

We are a welcoming and inclusive environment for all, regardless of any aspect of identity. Together with our agency network, Food Banks Mississauga works to provide access to appropriate food and resources for those in need, with a goal to promote equity, diversity, and inclusion (EDI) in all aspects of our work.

Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

We're always looking for new team members to join our team! Check out our available opportunities today.

Job openings

Meet the team

Finance & Administration Coordinator
Hazel Amodeo-Thomson
hamodeothomson@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 246
Food Bank Programs Supervisor
Joseph Araujo
jaraujo@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 228
Food Procurement/Donations Specialist
Linda Bruce
lbruce@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 235
Individual Giving Officer
Lindsay Cormack
lcormack@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 841
Community Partnerships Coordinator
Katherine (Katie) Craig
kcraig@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 237
Donor Care Coordinator
Upasana Datta Pal
udattapal@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 850
Truck Driver
Steve Dutton
sdutton@foodbanksmississauga.ca
Foundations and Grants Officer
Laura Gatensby
lgatensby@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 871
Logistics Supervisor
Jagdish Gill
jgill@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589
Donor Engagement Officer
Alizeh Jaffrey Zaidi, MPNL
ajaffreyzaidi@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 223
Director of People and Culture
Candace Jarvis
cjarvis@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 225
People and Culture Coordinator
Karman Johal
kjohal@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 855
Food Bank Programs Team Lead
Helena Krasilowez
hkrasilowez@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 842
Director of Strategic Initiatives, CEO's Office
Christie Lind
clind@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 227
Programs and Agency Network Coordinator
Aranee Mahendiran
amahendiran@foodbanksmississauga.ca
Agency Capacity Building Specialist
Victoria Mok
vmok@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 831
Truck Driver
Joseph Moore
jmoore@foodbanksmississauga.ca
Volunteer Programs Specialist
Meg Musy
mmusy@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 868
Facilities & IT Specialist
Brian Norton
bnorton@foodbanksmississauga.ca
Director of Programs & Agency Network
Nicole Norris, RD, MHSc
nnorris@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 238
Truck Driver
Spencer Petrie
spetrie@foodbanksmississauga.ca
Warehouse Supervisor
Elliott Rate
erate@foodbanksmississauga.ca
Operations Volunteer Lead
Wendy Ryan
wryan@foodbanksmississauga.ca
Warehouse Operator
Peter Sebulime
psebulime@foodbanksmississauga.ca
Warehouse Operator
Jaspreet Singh
jsingh@foodbanksmississauga.ca
Warehouse Operator
Rajveer Singh
rsingh@foodbanksmississauga.ca
Truck Driver
Simaranjit Singh
ssingh@foodbanksmississauga.ca
Director of Development
Kimberley Souliere
ksouliere@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 234
Corporate Partnerships Officer
Sukaina Sumar-Ebrahim
ssumarebrahim@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 245
Agency Relations Coordinator
Rini Thomson Fernandes
rthomsonfernandes@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 244
Interim Director of Marketing & Communications
Daisy Yiu
dyiu@foodbanksmississauga.ca 905-270-5589 ext. 242

Join us as we work towards a Mississauga where everyone is food secure.

Helena Krasilowez
“Since starting this job I’ve had countless impactful conversations with Food Bank 2 Home folks. Every conversation has expanded my perspective, challenged my own ability to navigate difficult conversations, and motivates me to continue learning how I can best advocate for poverty reduction and food justice on a systemic level.”
Helena Krasilowez, Food Bank Programs Team Lead

Looking for more ways to get involved?

Donate & Volunteer

About us

Get in touch